2000x2000bb 1

Billy Strings (EP)

Billy Strings

Billy Strings released a self-titled, six-song EP on June 10, 2016. It contains a ferocious mix of originals and traditional songs such as “Black Mountain Rag,” also covered by Doc Watson.

“Imagine taking a hardcore heavy metal band like Pantera and cramming all that energy into the body of a 23-year-old bluegrass guitarist,” says a review in The Bluegrass Situation: “That’s Billy Strings.”

Track Listing

  1. Slow Train
  2. Thirst Mutilator
  3. Dos Banjos
  4. Black Mountain Rag
  5. Red Rocking Chair
  6. Dust in a Baggie