Billy Strings has been hailed as the future of bluegrass, transcending tradition and genre with his high velocity, flat-picking guitar technique and intense, confessional songwriting. He won Best Bluegrass Album at the 63rd GRAMMY Awards for his critically acclaimed record HOME. His second studio album, HOME is undoubtedly the Michigan-born, Nashville-based artist’s bravest excursion thus far, completely rewiring bluegrass with elements of punk, country, folk rock, and genuine psychedelic exploration to fashion something altogether his own. Strings has infused the aesthetic with his own experiences and inspirations, adopting traditional sonic and lyrical idioms to confront contemporary social truths. With guest appearances from the likes of Jerry Douglas and Molly Tuttle and produced by Glenn Brown (Greensky Bluegrass, Marcus Miller), HOME marks a landmark on Billy Strings’ ongoing creative journey, its fearless songs and freewheeling approach recasting string-based American music in his own inimitable image.

Track Listing

  1. Taking Water
  2. Must Be Seven
  3. Running
  4. Away from the Mire
  5. Home
  6. Watch it Fall
  7. Long Forgotten Dream
  8. Highway Hypnosis
  9. Enough to Leave
  10. Hollow Heart
  11. Love Like Me
  12. Everything's the Same
  13. Guitar Peace
  14. Freedom
Me/And/Dad Out Now